Our Team

Board of Directors

The board is composed of military officers and experts who work in the business and public-service sectors.

The Honorable Frederick Pang, Chair
Former U.S. Assistant Secretary of the Navy,
Partner, Martin, Blanck & Associates

Thomas B. Dyer, Vice Chair
Vice Chairman, APi Group, Inc.

Fred B. Caprio, CLU, Secretary/Treasurer
Senior Vice President of Northeast Region, Allied Solutions, LLC

Edward B. Cody

James C. Dinegar
Former President and CEO of the Greater Washington Board of Trade

Terry Finley
President and CEO of West Point Thoroughbreds

The Honorable Deborah Lee James
Former Secretary of the Air Force

Sandra L. Patricola
Comptroller, Air Force Audit Agency

Colonel James F. Quinn, USA (Retired)

Alfred Rudolph
Director for the Secretary of the Navy

Emeritus Directors

Major Edward D. Dauksz, USMC (Retired)
Former Director of Army/Marine Corps Programs, ITT

David B. Schaeffer
Vice President, Business Process Outsourcing, AmWINS Group Benefits

Colonel Robert W. Siegert, III
USA (Retired),
Senior Program Manager, AVP, SAIC

Foundation Staff

The Foundation has an amazing staff who are essential to the operations.

James Schenck

GEN (R) John Nicholson

Mark Smith
Director of Programs and Development

Seda Goff
Director of Veteran Entrepreneurship

Becky Gillespie
Accountant III

Nikki Emadi
Senior Program Specialist

Katherine Jagow
Program Specialist

Ashley Hieb
Development Specialist

Xiaoxiao Wu
Development Associate

Kathy Dickson
Administrative Assistant